Dates for the Academic Year 2018-2019

With the summer holiday and a new academic year fast approaching, we wanted to let you know what’s happening from September onward.

Term-dates, INSET Days, and specific events like class Collective Worships are detailed below. If you have any questions, please feel free to get in touch with us.


Term Dates for 2018-2019

Term 1 Monday 3 September – 24 October 2018

Term 2 Monday 5 November – Friday 21 December 2018

Term 3 Monday 7 January – Friday 15 February 2019

Term 4 Monday 25 February – Friday 5 April 2019

Term 5 Tuesday 23 April – Friday 24 May 2019

Term 6 Monday 3 June – Thursday 25 July 2019

 

INSET Days – SCHOOL IS CLOSED TO PUPILS

Monday 3 September 2018 (Term 1)

Monday 22 October 2018 (Term 1)

Tuesday 23 October 2018 (Term 1)

Wednesday 24 October 2018 (Term 1)

Wednesday 19 June 2019 (Term 6)


Term 1: Monday 3 September – Wednesday 24 October 2018

Monday 3 September INSET Day – SCHOOL IS CLOSED
Tuesday 4 September Term 1 begins – children return to school
Thursday 6 September Year 1 Phonics Evening for parents
Monday 17 September Year 1 Maths Evening for parents Year 6 SPAG Evening for parents
Tuesday 18 September Year 2 English and Maths Evening for parents
Wednesday 19 September Year 4 English and Maths Evening for parents

Year 5 English and Maths Evening for parents

Thursday 20 September Year 3 English and Maths Evening for parents
Tuesday 25 September New Year Cheese & Wine and AGM 8.00pm
Wednesday 26 September Open Afternoon and Evening for Foundation parents starting September 2019 2.00pm or 7.00pm St. Laurence School Open Evening
Friday 28 September Photographer in school – individual & family photographs
Tuesday 2 October Full Governing Body Meeting
Thursday 4 October Foundation Reading & Phonics Evening for parents 7.00pm Flu vaccinations in school fo Foundation – Year 5 pupils
Friday 5 October House Day
Friday 12 October Collective Worship for Year 1 (Joint) FOCCS School Disco (KS1 & KS2)
Tuesday 16 October Parent Consultations 4.00 – 7.00pm sign up sheets will be put up the week before
Thursday 18 October Parent Consultations 4.00 – 7.00pm sign up sheets will be put up the week before
Friday 19 October End of Term 1

Harvest Festival & End of Term service in Christ Church (pupils only)

Monday 22 October INSET Day – SCHOOL IS CLOSED
Tuesday 23 October INSET Day – SCHOOL IS CLOSED
Wednesday 24 October INSET Day – SCHOOL IS CLOSED
Saturday 31 October Closing Date for Secondary School applications – September 2019

 


Term 2: Monday 5 November – Friday 21 December 2018

Saturday 3 November                        Bradford on Avon Fireworks and Bonfire at the Beehive field

Monday 5 November                          Term 2 begins – children return to school

Wednesday 14 November                  Year 6/7 tea party

Friday 16 November                           Collective Worship for 6AD

FOCCS meeting 4.00pm in school

Wednesday 28 November                  Open Afternoon to public and all parents from 2.00pm

Friday 30 November                           House Day

Mufti Day for Christmas Fayre

Saturday 1 December                         Christmas Fayre

Tuesday 4 December                          Full Governing Body meeting

Friday 7 December                              Collective Worship for Year 5 (Joint)

Monday 10 December                         FS & KS1 Nativity dress rehearsal to whole school

Tuesday 11 December                         FS & KS1 Nativity performance to parents/carers at 2.00pm

Wednesday 12 December                   FS & KS1 Nativity performance to parents/carers at 2.00pm

Thursday 13 December                       FS & KS1 Nativity performance to parents/carers at 2.00pm

Friday 14 December                            Collective Worship for 3LM

Tuesday 18 December                         Christmas Lunch

Wednesday 19 December                   Year 4 Nativity to their parents

Friday 21 December                            End of Term 2

End of Term service in Christ Church lead by Year 4


Term 3: Monday 7 January – Friday 15 February 2019

Monday 7 January                               Term 3 begins – children return to school

Sunday 6 January                                FOCCS Pantomime Trip – ‘Peter Pan’ at the Theatre Royal Bath

Monday 14 January                             FOCCS Meeting 8.00pm at school

Tuesday 15 January                            Closing Date for Foundation Stage admission applications – September 2019

Friday 18 January                               Collective Worship for 6AH

Friday 25 January                               Collective Worship for Rabbits Class (Year 2)

Tuesday 29 January                            Full Governing Body Meeting

Friday 1 February                                Collective Worship for Hedgehogs Class (Foundation)

FOCCS Quiz Night

Friday 8 February                                Collective Worship for Otters Class (Foundation)

House Day

Friday 15 February                              End of Term 3

End of Term service in Christ Church (pupils only)


Term 4: Monday 25 February – Friday 5 April 2019

Monday 25 February Term 4 begins – children return to school
Wednesday 27 February KS2 ‘Hobbit’ Production
Friday 1 March Collective Worship for 5TP
Wednesday 6 March FOCCS Meeting 8.00pm at school
Thursday 7 March World Book Day
Monday 11 March Photographer in school for class photographs
Friday 15 March Collective Worship for 5JD
Friday 22 March Records of Achievement go home House Day
Tuesday 26 March Parents consultations 4.00 – 7.00pm sign up sheets will be put up the week before
Thursday 28 March Parents consultations 4.00 – 7.00pm sign up sheets will be put up the week before
Friday 29 March Collective Worship for Owls Class (Year 1)
1 – 4 April Arts Week
Tuesday 2 April Full Governing Body Meeting
Friday 5 April Collective Worship for 4DH

End of Term 4

End of Term service in Christ Church (pupils only)

Saturday 6 April FOCCS Easter Egg Hunt

Term 5: Monday Tuesday 23 April – Friday 24 May 2019

Tuesday 23 April Term 5 begins – children return to school
Friday 3 May Muftie Day for May Fayre
Monday 6 May May Fayre – organised by FOCCS

Bank Holiday – school closed to children

Tuesday 7 May Full Governing Body Meeting
Thursday 9 May FOCCS Meeting 8.00pm in school
13-16 May KS2 SATs week – NO MUSIC LESSONS IN SCHOOL
Friday 17 May Collective Worship for Year 3 (Joint)
Tuesday 21 May Foundation Open Classroom for Parents
Thursday 23 May Foundation Open Classroom for Parents
Friday 24 May Collective Worship for Badgers class (Year 1)

End of Term 5

End of Term service in Christ Church (pupils only)


Term 6: Monday 3 June – Thursday 25 July 2019

Monday 3 June Term 6 begins – children return to school
7 – 10 June Year 6 Residential trip
Tuesday 11 June Full Governing Body Meeting
Wednesday 12 June Foundation Induction Meeting for September 2019 7.00pm
Friday 14 June FOCCS School Disco (KS1 & KS2)

FOCCS Meeting at school time TBC

Monday 17 June Competitive track races – year groups and times to be advised
Wednesday 19 June INSET Day – SCHOOL IS CLOSED
Friday 21 June Sports Day (House Day) – Parents invited for the afternoon – NO MUSIC LESSONS IN SCHOOL
Tuesday 25 June Parents consultations 4.00 – 7.00pm sign up sheets will be put up the week before
Wednesday 26 June Parents consultations 4.00 – 7.00pm sign up sheets will be put up the week before
Thursday 27 June Year 6 Taster Day at St. Laurence (1 of 2)

Year 6 Parents evening at St. Laurence School

Friday 28 June Collctive Worship for Woodpecker Class (Year 2)
Wednesday 3 July Foundation Induction Meeting for September 2019 7.00pm
Thursday 5 July Whole School Taster Day

Year 6 Taster Day at St. Laurence (2 of 2)

Tuesday 9 July Welcome meeting for Year 1 (2019) – 7.00pm

Welcome meeting for Year 2 (2019) – 7.00pm

Wednesday 10 July Welcome meeting for Year 3 (2019) – 7.00pm

Welcome meeting for Year 4 (2019) – 7.00pm

Thursday 11 July Welcome meeting for Year 5 (2019) – 7.00pm

Welcome meeting for Year 6 (2019) – 7.00pm

Friday 12 July Collective Worship for 3SGCS
Tuesday 16 July Year 6 Production to parents and carers
Wednesday 17 July Year 6 Production to parents and carers
Friday 19 July Collective Worship for 4HR
Thursday 25 July Leavers service in Christ Church – Year 6 parents/carers are invited to attend End of Term 6